2013 Fairfax County Citizen of the Year

The Providence District Council extends a hearty congratulations to Fairfax County Planning Commissioner Janyce Hedetniemi as the 2013 Fairfax County Citizen of the Year and to all the 2013 honorees for their work in making a positive impact in the lives of Fairfax County residents.

Commissioner Hedetniemi, along with Citation of Merit honorees Tena Bluhm and Kathy Kaplan and Special Gratitude honorees Congressman Jim Moran, Delegate Jim Scott and Congressman Frank Wolf will be honored at the Federation’s Citizen of the Year Banquet on Sunday, April 27 at the Tysons Crowne Plaza Hotel.

This entry was posted in Community Events. Bookmark the permalink.