Silver Line to open on July 26!

The Silver Line is a new 23-mile Metrorail extension connecting the Tysons, Reston, Herndon, and Dulles Airport areas of Fairfax County to the regional Metrorail system. The Silver Line is being constructed by the Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority (MWAA) in two phases:

Phase 1, which will open July 26, includes these stations:

Phase 2, which is tentatively scheduled to open in 2018, will extend the Silver Line through Reston, Herndon, and Dulles Airport to Route 772/Ashburn in Loudoun County. Phase 2 Silver Line stations in Fairfax County, from east to west:

  • Reston Town Center Station
  • Herndon Station
  • Innovation Center Station



This entry was posted in Community Events. Bookmark the permalink.